Me mahi tahi tātou mo te oranga o te katoa - We should work together for the wellbeing of everyone

Craighead Community Weekly Newsletter

Date: 19 May 2022    Issue: Term 2 Week 3    

Tēnā koutou katoa e te whānau o Craighead. Topics covered in this communication: BOT June Meeting. Open Day and Chapel Service May 22. He peka titoki e kore e whati. A branch of the titoki tree will not break. (It will endure because it is tough)  Board of Trustees June Meeting: The focus of this meeting was on the review of our 2021 NZQA data following the official confirmation of NCEA results in May. Curriculum Leader Ms Hearn highlighted our consistently strong overall results (achievement rates and endorsements), which were comparable to similar Decile schools from both Christchurch and Dunedin. For those who are interested in comparing our results Nationally with other Decile 9 schools, 94.5% of Craighead students achieved at

Read More...

General Notices...

Dates for your Diary...

2022 TERM 2...

Date
Day
Event
MAY
‘NZ MUSIC MONTH’
22
Sun
OPEN DAY & CHAPEL 1.30pm-5.00pm
24
Tue
Aoraki Cross Country
26
Thurs
Craighead Connect AGM Meeting – 5pm
Erg Room, Gym
26
Thurs
Y7&8 Learning Conferences 2.30-5.30pm
27
Fri
Y7&8 Learning Conferences 1.30-3.30pm
31
Tues
CDS vs TBHS Theatresports 1.00pm
Auditorium
JUNE
2
Thurs
Canterbury Sec Schools Cross Country
Parents NCEA Evening 5.30pm -6.30pm

Uniform...

Our Uniform Shop

Uniform shop continues to be open by appointment only Friday afternoons between 3.30-4.30pm Contact: uniformco@craighead.school.nz

Winter Uniform & Changeover  – Please read message from Ms Hearn in post section

For Uniform queries – please contact: Mrs Tracy McLeod, Shop Manager
uniformco@craighead.school.nz


CDS Old Girls’ Assoc. Second Hand Uniform Shop:

The Second Hand Uniform Shop will be open Friday 20 May 3.30pm – 4.30pm

For Second Hand Uniform enquiries and when the shop is next open please contact: j.shallard@outlook.co.nz

2022 TERM DATES...

School Terms
Start and End Dates
TERM 1:
Mon 31 Jan to Thurs 14 April
Holidays:
Good Friday 15 April to Sun 1 May
TERM 2:
Mon 2 May to Fri 1 July
Holidays:
Sat 2 July to Sun 24 July
TERM 3:
Mon 25 July to Fri 30 Sept
Holidays:
Sat 1 Oct to Sun 16 Oct
TERM 4:
Mon 17 Oct to Fri 9 Dec

CDS Sports Portal

CDS School Year Calendar

KAMAR Parent Portal

Craighead Wellbeing Website

Social Media - Follow us:

Craighead
Craighead Wellbeing

School Articles...

Share: